Accessories Clothing

Everything to Know About the 2021 CFDA Fashion Awards

The 2021 CFDA Fashion Awards are approaching.
The event marks a return to an in-person format after the 2020 CFDA Fashion Awards were held online through the Council of Fashion Designers of America’s Runway360 platform. 
This year’s ceremony will see a competitive list of contenders vying for some of the most coveted awards, including Gabriela Hearst, Thom Browne, Christopher John Rogers and Ashley and Mary-Kate Olsen for The Row, among many more.
Honorary awards will also be given out this year, including the CFDA Fashion Icon Award, which will go to Zendaya for her bold and timeless style. This makes the actress the youngest recipient of the award in its history. 
From the full list of nominees to who is hosting this year’s event, here’s everything you need to know about the 2021 CFDA Fashion Awards. Scroll on for more. 
Where and when is the 2021 CFDA Fashion Awards?
The ceremony will be held at The Pool + The Grill, which is housed in the landmark Seagram Building on Park Avenue in New York City. The event will take place on Nov. 10. 
Who is hosting the 2021 CFDA Fashion Awards?
It was announced on Tuesday that Emily Blunt will be hosting this year’s awards ceremony. 
“Emily is one

Follow WWD on Twitter or become a fan on Facebook.